#EndSARS Protest: AbdulRazaq names 10-person judicial panel

#EndSARS Protest: AbdulRazaq names 10-person Judicial Panel

Kwara State Governor, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq on Tuesday named a 10-person judicial panel of investigation to look into the complaints of police brutality, human rights abuses and extra judicial killings by the #EndSARS protesters.

The development follows a recommendation of the National Economic Council for each state to constitute a panel to receive and investigate complaints from the #EndSARS coalition, make recommendations to prosecute erring persons, and recommend compensations for victims or their families, among other things.

DON’T MISS THIS – AbdulRazaq briefs Kwara traditional rulers on #EndSARS protest, minimum wage

In a statement released on Tuesday, the Chief Press Secretary (CPS) to the Governor, Rafiu Ajakaye disclosed that the chairman of the panel is retired Justice Tunde Garba.

Other members are: Retired AIG, Issa Ojibara; Ronke Adeyemi (CSO representative); Hajia Fati Audu (community representative); Kauthar Adeyi (youth representative); Mrs Jumoke Olaoye (National Human Rights Commission); Idris Gana (Ministry of Justice); Nafisat Musa Buge (youth representative); Bilikis Salaudeen (youth representative); and Hassan Yusuf Adio (CSO).

The statement said the panel would be inaugurated on Tuesday afternoon.

WATCH THIS – https://www.instagram.com/tv/CGjutE3HUeU/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Please follow us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word.