President Buhari appoints new Service Chiefs

President Buhari appoints new Service Chiefs

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of new Service Chiefs having accepted the resignation of the outgoing Service Chiefs, and their retirement from service.

This is contained in a statement released on Tuesday by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina.

According to the statement, “those involved are the Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

“The new Service Chiefs are: Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.”

The President thanked the outgoing Service Chiefs for “overwhelming achievements in our efforts at bringing enduring peace to our dear country,” while urging the newly appointed Service Chiefs to be loyal and dedicated in the discharge of their responsibilities.

DON’T MISS THIS – Kwara School Feeding: 4500 food vendors to undergo medical screening

Please follow us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word.